Voices

Thursday, November 2, 2017
When her 20-year-old daughter was diagnosed with acral lentiginous melanoma earlier this year, this medical writer saw skin cancer from a new perspective.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
We may not be professional counselors, but we are professionals who counsel.  
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
As dermatologists, we were disappointed but not surprised at the representation of our specialty.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
The family of gentle surfactants ranks as the 2017 American Contact Dermatitis Society “Allergen of the Year.”
Friday, February 17, 2017
These families impacted by severe eczema were inspired to seek solutions.
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Pharmaceutical compounding can fill the void and help patients' needs when it comes to prescription prices.
Monday, November 21, 2016
David B. Spratte Jr. co-developed over-the-counter antiperspirant lotion to help sweaty palms and feet.
Monday, October 24, 2016
The Pediatric Dermatology Research Alliance helps children with skin diseases via collaborative research. 
Thursday, August 4, 2016
Know the facts and latest developments in the field to help patients and heighten vitiligo awareness. 
Monday, June 13, 2016
The Skin Cancer Foundation is poised for growth. New initiatives help reduce the incidence and mortality of the disease.