A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to psoriasis.

AAD Annual Meeting

AAD Annual Meeting
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Researchers investigated the 5-year safety and efficacy of secukinumab among patients with moderate to severe psoriasis.
AAD Annual Meeting
Monday, February 26, 2018
Kenneth Gordon, MD, and colleagues presented findings from 2 phase 3 clinical trials that assessed the efficacy and safety of an investigational interleukin-23 inhibitor at the 2018 American Academy of Dermatology Annual Meeting.

FDA Alerts

FDA Alerts
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
The FDA has approved the inclusion of new evidence to the prescribing label for secukinumab for the treatment of psoriatic arthritis.
FDA Alerts
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
The FDA has approved expanding the indication for certolizumab pegol (Cimzia) to include adults with moderate to severe plaque psoriasis who are candidates for systemic therapy or phototherapy.
FDA Alerts
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
The FDA approved a new therapy for the treatment plaque psoriasis among adult patients. For administration and adverse effects, read more.
FDA Alerts
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
The FDA has approved a generic topical solution for the treatment of chronic, moderately severe psoriasis of the scalp.

News

News
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Researchers investigated whether an interleukin-17A inhibitor effectively treated the clinical signs and symptoms of psoriatic arthritis in patients who had been exposed to other biologics.
News
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
The FDA has approved a label update for a biologic to include data on psoriasis with genital area involvement.
News
Friday, May 18, 2018
A recent randomized trial, conducted by Joel M. Gelfand, MD, and colleagues, examined the effects of 2 treatments on vascular inflammation in patients with psoriasis.
News
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
As a part of Psoriatic Arthritis (PsA) Action Month, the National Psoriasis Foundation launched a new awareness project and released 2 films that feature patients with PsA.

NPF Endorsed Articles

NPF Endorsed Articles
Friday, June 22, 2018
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to psoriasis.
NPF Endorsed Articles
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Psoriasis is associated with comorbid disease conditions that can significantly impact the quality of life for these patients.
NPF Endorsed Articles
Monday, March 26, 2018
The studies presented at 2018 American Academy of Dermatology Annual Meeting offered dermatologists the latest research and management approaches for psoriasis.
NPF Endorsed Articles
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The posters presented at The Winter Clinical Dermatology Conference–Hawaii showcased the latest research and management approaches for skin conditions they encounter in clinical practice.

Research in Review

Research in Review
Thursday, May 17, 2018
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to psoriasis.
Research in Review
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to psoriasis
Research in Review
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
The Research Trainee Symposium brings together the sharpest minds in psoriatic disease research.
Research in Review
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
This case evaluates follicular psoriasis, an uncommon variant manifesting as scaly folliculocentric hyperkeratotic eruptions of the trunk and extremities.