In a recent study, Dr Silverberg and colleagues examined the prevalence and costs of emergency department use among patients with AD compared with the general population.​​​​​​​

FDA Alerts

FDA Alerts
Thursday, November 30, 2017
The FDA has approved the relabeling of an over-the-counter cream for treatment of eczema.
FDA Alerts
Monday, November 20, 2017
The FDA has expanded the approval of a dermal spray label for the treatment of atopic dermatitis.
FDA Alerts
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
The FDA has approved Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc and Sanofi SA's dupilumab (Dupixent) for treatment of moderate to severe atopic dermatitis.
FDA Alerts
Monday, April 25, 2016
The FDA accepted Anacor Pharmaceuticals, Inc’s New Drug Application seeking approval of crisaborole topical ointment, 2%, a novel nonsteroidal topical anti-inflammatory phosphodiesterase-4 (PDE-4) inhibitor in development for the potential treatment of mild to moderate atopic dermatitis.

NEA Approved Content

NEA Approved Content
Monday, March 26, 2018
The scientific talks and posters at the 2018 American Academy of Dermatology (AAD) Annual Meeting presented up-to-date data on therapies for atopic dermatitis. Here are some highlights.
NEA Approved Content
Thursday, June 23, 2016
This approach allows patients to receive personalized care from a variety of physicians and health care related professionals to meet their individual needs concerning many issues that patients with atopic dermatitis routinely face.  
NEA Approved Content
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Posters included recent research covering a variety of aspects of atopic dermatitis.  
NEA Approved Content
Thursday, April 14, 2016
An 18-year-old female presented with skin lesions across her entire body. She complained of itchy, red skin patches with no known triggers. The flaking of her skin and nasal allergies were also worsening.

News

News
Thursday, May 31, 2018
In a recent study, Dr Silverberg and colleagues examined the prevalence and costs of emergency department use among patients with AD compared with the general population.​​​​​​​
News
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
This week, the World Allergy Organization will host World Allergy Week, which is dedicated to raising awareness about atopic dermatitis and its role in the atopic march. Learn More.
News
Thursday, April 12, 2018
The association between atopic dermatitis and obesity remains controversial. Researchers sought to further investigate this association in a recent literature review.
News
Monday, March 26, 2018
Several studies have assessed the association between atopic dermatitis and hand eczema. In this recent study, researchers sought to investigate this association further.

Polls

Polls
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
To submit your answer, click here
Polls
Monday, March 19, 2018
To submit your answer, click here
Polls
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
To submit your answer, click here

Quizzes

Quizzes
Sunday, March 25, 2018
In which year did Jon M. Hanifin, MD, and Georg Rajka, MD, publish their criteria for diagnosing atopic dermatitis?
Quizzes
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Which type of eczema is characterized by coin-shaped lesions?

Research in Review

Research in Review
Monday, May 21, 2018
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to eczema.
Research in Review
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to eczema.
Research in Review
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
A review of recent news, research, and treatment related to eczema.
Research in Review
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Peter Moffat talks about his experience with eczema and making awareness and education accessible.