News Feed

Friday, January 12, 2018

By Marilynn Larkin

NEW YORK (Reuters Health) – Rituximab can be administered alone, without systemic corticosteroids, to prevent relapse in patients with severe pemphigus, researchers in France say.

Friday, January 5, 2018

By Megan Brooks

NEW YORK (Reuters Health) - Black women with central centrifugal cicatricial alopecia (CCCA) are at increased risk for developing uterine leiomyomas (ULs), according to a retrospective study.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018
In very elderly patients, less aggressive skin cancers on the face might not always need to be treated, a new study suggests.
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Patient-taken iPhone photos transmitted and stored in the Network Oriented Research Assistant teledermatology program may be as useful for acne evaluations as in-person consultations, a recent study suggests.
Friday, December 22, 2017
The FDA has granted priority review of a combination therapy for patients with advanced melanoma.
Friday, December 15, 2017
The FDA has approved a topical drug to treat seborrheic keratoses.
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Revance Therapeutics Inc (RVNC.O) will wait to seek partnerships with bigger drugmakers until it is closer to regulatory approval for its Botox rival treatment, Chief Executive Dan Browne told Reuters in an interview.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Researchers recently examined sentinel lymph node biopsy and prophylactic lymph node dissection usage in high-risk squamous cell carcinoma.
Friday, November 17, 2017
An oral probiotic formulation may reduce both atopic dermatitis severity and use of topical steroids to treat it in young people with moderate disease, researchers say.
Friday, November 10, 2017
People with chronic inflammatory disorders like psoriasis and rheumatoid arthritis may have an increased risk of developing serious liver damage, a recent study suggests.