Chief Medical Editor's Message

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
A brilliant piece of wisdom, one that I find myself using in clinic over and over again, comes from dermatologist Michael Greenberg.
Monday, May 21, 2018
A landmark article in JAMA Dermatology reported that authors of dermatology clinical practice guidelines did not fully disclose considerable payments from industry. Is the failure to disclose these payments a problem for guideline development?
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Disney sets strict standards for employees to follow and makes clear what their employees’ priorities must be. 
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Physicians benefit from having a near monopoly on caring for patients. We benefit from the high bars that have been set to become a physician.
Friday, March 30, 2018
I could be wrong, but I think many of us think that there is too much government intrusion in our lives.
Thursday, January 18, 2018
We use words in dermatology to create categories of diseases.
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
So often, rare negative events capture our attention, while we are completely oblivious to all the normal, commonplace events that aren’t immediately apparent.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
News reports describing the origins and passage of the Act cited examples of various businesses trying to stifle customers from making negative reviews.
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The issue of perception trumping reality is all around us.
Monday, September 25, 2017
Health insurance has been fabulous for us and our patients.